PICU Introductions & Regions

PICU is an organization dedicated to educating transfer students and college transfer center coordinators about the numerous benefits available at private colleges and universities.

PICU is currently comprised of 51 Illinois colleges and universities that are united by a student-centered approach at every phase of the transfer process. By ensuring such a smooth transition from the community college to the receiving institution, PICU schools allow students to fully concentrate on successfully completing their bachelor’s degree with the assurance that they will be assisted every step of the way. The benefits of a more personalized education are endless, from a more relaxed classroom atmosphere to successful job placement after graduation. Moreover, private school students often complete courses in a more timely fashion, thus saving time and money in the long run.


Region I: City Colleges of Chicago, Morton College, Moraine Valley Community College, Oakton College, Prairie State College, South Suburban College, Triton College

Elizabeth Allen, Concordia University- Chicago (Region I Chair)

Region II: College of DuPage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Joliet Junior College, McHenry County College, Waubonsee Community College

Laura Dreyer, Olivet Nazarene University (Region II Chair)


Region III: Black Hawk College, Highland Community College, Illinois Valley Community College, Kishwaukee College, Rock Valley College, Sauk Valley College

Andrew Finley, Saint Anthony College of Nursing (Region III Chair)


Region IV: Carl Sandburg College, Heartland Community College, Illinois Central College, John Wood Community College, Lincoln Land Community College, Parkland College, Richland Community College

Sam Zangara, St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing (Region IV Chair) 


Website by